MINUTES of the AUDIT COMMITTEE MEETING of the ERIE COUNTY

WATER AUTHORITY held in the office, 295 Main Street, Room 350, Buffalo, New York, on the 17th day of May, 2018.

PRESENT: Jerome D. Schad, Chairman

Mark S. Carney, Vice Chairman Karl J. Simmeth, Jr., Treasurer

Terrence D. McCracken, Secretary to the Authority

Robert J. Lichtenthal, Jr., Deputy Director

Earl Jann, Executive Director

Margaret A. Murphy, Associate Attorney and

Russell J. Stoll, Executive Engineer Paul Riester, Director of Administration Karen A. Prendergast, Comptroller

Joseph T. Burns, Deputy Administrative Director Daniel J. NeMoyer, Director of Human Resources Jacqueline Mattina, Deputy Associate Attorney

John J. Mogavero, Chemist/Chief WTPO

Joseph T. Burns, Deputy Administrative Director Steven V. D'Amico, Business Office Manager

ATTENDEES: Sandra Tan

Mike Wymer Gerald Summe Jeff Preval David Morales

CALL TO ORDER

PLEDGE TO THE FLAG

I. - ROLL CALL

II. - READING OF MINUTES

Motion by Mr. Simmeth seconded by Mr. Carney and carried to read the Minutes of the Meeting held on March 22, 2018.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, Carney and Simmeth

Noes: None

III. - APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion by Mr. Simmeth seconded by Mr. Carney and carried to approve the Minutes of the Meeting held on March 22, 2018.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, Carney and Simmeth

Noes: None

IV. - REPORTS

V. - COMMUNICATIONS AND BILLS

VI. - UNFINISHED BUSINESS

VII. - NEW BUSINESS

1. Interim Financial Audit

VIII. - ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Mr. Jones seconded by Mr. Carney and carried that the meeting adjourn.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, Carney and Jones

Noes: None

Terrence D. McCracken Secretary to the Authority

TDM:slz