MINUTES of the GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE MEETING of the ERIE COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY held in the office, 295 Main Street, Room 350, Buffalo, New York, on the 12th day of June 2025.

PRESENT: Jerome D. Schad, Chair

Peggy A. LaGree, Commissioner Michele M. Iannello, Commissioner

Terrence D. McCracken, Secretary to the Authority

Joyce A. Tomaka, Chief Financial Officer

Mark S. Carney, General Counsel

Charles E. Eaton, Chief Operating Officer Leonard F. Kowalski, Executive Engineer Sabrina A. Figler, Director of Water Quality Jennifer L. Hibit, Director of Human Resources

Jessica R. Brown, Comptroller

Lavonya C. Lester, Director of Administration Katherine A. Gillette, Senior Associate Attorney

David W. Aubertine, Director of Cybersecurity and Information Technology

Matthew W. Barrett, Security Officer

ATTENDEES: Earl Wells III, e3 Communications

Pat Quinn, Lawley Insurance

PLEDGE TO THE FLAG

I. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

The meeting was called to order at 9:32 a.m. A quorum was present with three Commissioners.

II. READING OF MINUTES

Motion by Ms. LaGree seconded by Ms. Iannello and carried to read the Minutes of the Meeting held on Thursday, May 15, 2025.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, LaGree and Iannello

Noes: None

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion by Ms. LaGree seconded by Ms. Iannello and carried to approve the Minutes of the Meeting held on Thursday, May 15, 2025.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, LaGree and Iannello

Noes: None

IV. REPORTS

V. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

VI. NEW BUSINESS

A. Amendment to Policy No. 11 Code of Ethics and Conflicts of Interest

Mr. Carney provided the Board with a summary of the modifications made to Policy No. 11 Code of Ethics and Conflicts of Interest which encompassed ensuring that it reflected the correct titles and that they were placed in alphabetical order.

Motion by Ms. LaGree, seconded by Ms. Iannello and carried to recommend that the Board approve the adoption of the amended Policy No. 11 Code of Ethics and Conflicts of Interest.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, LaGree and Iannello

Noes: None

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Ms. LaGree seconded by Ms. Iannello and carried that the meeting adjourn at 9:33 a.m.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, LaGree and Iannello

Noes: None

Terrence D. McCracken Secretary to the Authority

ALH