MINUTES of the GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE MEETING of the ERIE COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY held in the office, 295 Main Street, Room 350, Buffalo,

New York, on the 16th day of November 2023

PRESENT: Jerome D. Schad, Chair

Peggy A. LaGree, Vice Chair

Michele M. Iannello, Treasurer (via teleconference) Terrence D. McCracken, Secretary to the Authority

Joyce A. Tomaka, Chief Financial Officer

Mark S. Carney, General Counsel

Charles E. Eaton, Chief Operating Officer Leonard F. Kowalski, Executive Engineer Jennifer Hibit, Director of Human Resources

Jessica R. Brown, Comptroller

Lavonya C. Lester, Director of Administration

David W. Aubertine, Director of Cybersecurity and Information Technology

Matthew W. Barrett, Security Officer

ATTENDEES:

PLEDGE TO THE FLAG

I. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

The meeting was called to order at 9:31 a.m. A quorum was present with three Commissioners.

II. READING OF MINUTES

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

IV. REPORTS

V. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

VI. NEW BUSINESS

A. Adoption of the Erie County Water Authority's Mission Statement

Secretary McCracken informed the Board that the Authorities Budget Office has

recommended that the Authority readopt the Mission Statement and post it on the website with the adoption dates. Chairman Schad noted that the Authority is only obligated to review the Mission Statement and that there isn't a requirement to post with the adoption dates. However, Chairman Schad believes it is good practice and public notice and therefore agrees with readopting the Mission Statement today and at the Authority's Annual Meeting going forward.

Motion by Ms. LaGree, seconded by Ms. Iannello and carried to recommend that the Board approve the readoption of the Erie County Water Authority's Mission Statement.

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, LaGree and Iannello

Noes: None

VIII. - ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Ms. LaGree seconded by Ms. Iannello and carried that the meeting adjourn at 9:34 a.m.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, LaGree and Iannello

Noes: None

Terrence D. McCracken Secretary to the Authority

ALH