MINUTES of the GOVERNANCE MEETING of the ERIE COUNTY WATER

AUTHORITY held in the office, 295 Main Street, Room 350, Buffalo, New York, on the 23rd day of February 2022.

PRESENT: Jerome D. Schad, Chair Peggy A. LaGree, Vice Chair (via videoconference) Michele M. Iannello, Treasurer Terrence D. McCracken, Secretary to the Authority Karen A. Prendergast, Chief Financial Officer Russell J. Stoll, Chief Operating Officer (via teleconference) Mark C. Carney, General Counsel Leonard F. Kowalski, Executive Engineer (via teleconference) Joyce A. Tomaka, Comptroller Lavonya C. Lester, Director of Administration (via teleconference) Sabrina A. Figler, Director of Water Quality (via teleconference) Matthew W. Barrett, Security Officer (via teleconference) David W. Aubertine, Director of Cybersecurity and Information Technology

ATTENDEES:

PLEDGE TO THE FLAG

I. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

The meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m. A quorum was present with three Commissioners.

II. READING OF MINUTES

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

IV. REPORTS

V. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

VI. NEW BUSINESS

A. Annual Review of ECWA Financial Disclosure Statement, Vendor List, Related Policies and Procedures and Employee Communications

General Counsel Carney reported that the Independent Ethics Panel (the "IEP") held a meeting on February 3, 2022, to review the following:

(1) ECWA Financial Disclosure Form for Calendar Year 2021
(2) Policy No. 11.9: Code of Ethics & Conflict of Interest Policy
(3) Policy No. 16.0: Whistleblower Protection Policy
(4) 2021 Vendor List

Mr. Carney explained IEP's recommendations based on their review to the Board. A discussion was then held regarding the proposed changes.

Motion by Ms. LaGree, seconded by Ms. Iannello and carried to recommend the adoption of the revisions proposed by the Independent Ethics Panel.

DISCUSSION

None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, LaGree and Iannello Noes: None

VIII. - ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Ms. LaGree seconded by Ms. Iannello and carried that the meeting adjourn at 9:57 a.m.

DISCUSSION None

VOTE

Ayes: Three; Commrs. Schad, LaGree and Iannello Noes: None

TC: the

Terrence D. McCracken Secretary to the Authority

PG